Tag Archives: The Hobbit

BAM best-sellers for the week of Jan. 4

The best-sellers at the Springettsbury Township Books-A-Million for the week ended Jan. 4, 2014.

Posted in Best-sellers, Book news, Book stores | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

From Page to Projector: ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug’

Dan Rorabaugh reviews ‘The Desolation of Smaug,’ the second film in ‘The Hobbit’ trilogy, and compares it with the book by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Posted in At the movies, Book review, Books made into movies, Children's books, Fantasy, Fiction, From Page to Projector | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

From Page to Projector: ‘The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy’

Dan Rorabaugh grabs a handy towel and reviews the book and movie version of ‘The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.’

Posted in At the movies, Best-sellers, Book review, Books made into movies, Fiction, From Page to Projector, Humor, Science fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

From Page to Projector: ‘The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey’

Dan Rorabaugh goes off on ‘An Unexpected Journey’ and reviews the first of Peter Jackson’s movie trilogy based on J.R.R. Tolkien’s ‘The Hobbit.’

Posted in At the movies, Books made into movies, Children's books, Fantasy, Fiction, From Page to Projector | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

From Page to Projector: ‘Anna Karenina’

Dan Rorabaugh gets ready for the new ‘Anna Karenina’ movie by reviewing the novel and the 1997 adaptation.

Posted in At the movies, Book review, Books made into movies, Fiction, From Page to Projector, Literature | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

From Page to Projector: ‘Return of the King’

Dan Rorabaugh wraps up his preparations for ‘The Hobbit’ by reviewing the book and movie versions of ‘Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King.’

Posted in At the movies, Book review, Books made into movies, Fantasy, Fiction, From Page to Projector | Tagged , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

From Page to Projector: ‘The Two Towers’

Dan Rorabaugh compares the book and movie versions of ‘Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers.’

Posted in At the movies, Book review, Books made into movies, Fantasy, From Page to Projector | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

From Page to Projector: ‘The Fellowship of the Ring’

From Page to Projector compares ‘The Lord of the Rings’ books and movies, starting with ‘The Fellowship of the Ring.’

Posted in At the movies, Books made into movies, Fantasy, Fiction, From Page to Projector | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Get ready for ‘Game of Thrones’ season 2 with books, comic

For fans of Lord of the Rings, “The Hobbit” seems so far away (Release date set for December.)  Not so fast, fantasy lovers! “A Game of Thrones” is the first book in a series titled “A Song of Ice and … Continue reading

Posted in Book review, Comic books, Graphic novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment