UPDATED 2010 Speaking Schedule and Personal Appearances

Whitehall CW Days 005.jpg
Civil War author Scott L. Mingus, Sr. at a recent book signing at the annual Whitehall Civil War Days at Camp Geiger in Whitehall Township, Pennsylvania.
Here is an updated list of my personal appearances and book signings / PowerPoint talks for the second half of 2010.


Thursday, July 1, 2010 – Book signing, Visitors Center Museum / Bookstore, Gettysburg National Military Park, 2 – 5 PM.
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 – Presentation: “The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign,” Central Pennsylvania Civil War Round Table, State College, Pennsylvania, 7 PM
Thursday, July 8, 2010 – Book signing and wargame, Historicon 2010 Miniature Wargaming Convention, Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, 1 – 4 PM
Friday, July 9, 2010 – Book signing and wargame, Historicon 2010 Miniature Wargaming Convention, Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, 1 – 4 PM
Saturday, August 21, 2010 – Book signing, Hanover Civil War Days, Codorus State Park, near Hanover, Pennsylvania, 10 – 12 AM
Sunday, August 22, 2010 – Book signing, Hanover Civil War Days, Codorus State Park, near Hanover, Pennsylvania, 1 – 2 PM
Friday, August 27, 2010 – Presentation: “The Pleasureville Area in the Civil War,” 150th Anniversary Weekend, Pleasureville United Methodist Church, York, Pennsylvania, 7 PM
Saturday, September 4, 2010 – “Walking Tour of Civil War Sites in Downtown York,” Downtown Inc., York, Pennsylvania, 10 AM
Monday, September 13, 2010 – Presentation: “Flames Beyond Gettysburg: The Gordon Expedition,” Perry County Library, New Lexington, Ohio, 7 PM
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 – Presentation: “Flames Beyond Gettysburg: The Gordon Expedition,” Northeastern Ohio Civil War Round Table, Mentor, Ohio, 8 PM
Monday, September 20, 2010 – Presentation: “The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign,” Central Delaware Civil War Round Table, Dover, Delaware, 7 PM
Thursday, September 23, 2010 – Presentation: “The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign,” Susquehanna Civil War Round Table, Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, 7 PM
Saturday, September 25, 2010 – Battlewalk: “Jubal Early’s Occupation of York,” Greater Pittsburgh Civil War Round Table, York, Pennsylvania, 10 AM
Thursday, October 7, 2010 – Presentation: “The Louisiana Tigers in the Gettysburg Campaign,” California University of Pennsylvania Civil War Round Table, California, Pennsylvania, 7 PM

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.