How to report high school sports scores

The deadline to report high school sports scores is 10:00 p.m. Sunday to Thursday and 10:15 p.m. Friday and Saturday.

Scores can be emailed to scores@ydr.com, called in to the sports department at 771-2000 or faxed to 771-2009.

Guidelines for box scores

  • Please include first and last names for all players and the final score.
  • For soccer & field hockey boxes we need full names for each individual scorer & assists with time remaining in the half when the goal was scored.
  • If you email or fax results, please include a contact number where you can be reached if questions arise.
  • Include the overall and division record.

 

How you can reach us

Sports editor: Lyzz Jones
771-2058 | ejones@ydr.com | @LyzzJones

Assistant sports editor: Jessica Sprenkle
771-2085 | jsprenkle@ydr.com | @jsprenk

Assistant sports editor: Brittany Wilson
771-2063 | bwilson@ydr.com | @brittanylion

Preps writer: Matt Goul
771-2045 | mgoul@ydr.com | @mgoul

GA/preps writer: Steve Navaroli
771-2060 | snavaroli@ydr.com | @stevenavaroli

Please let us know any questions you may have regarding reporting sports scores.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>