Need a history speaker?

sms

Terry Downs, right, plays the role of S. Morgan Smith, York County’s noted pastor/industrialist of the late 1800s. 

 

History speakers

Looking for a program for an upcoming meeting of your civic group?

These speakers will present on history topics at area community groups.
Don Robinson – Topics from Delta/Peach Bottom Township, including Welsh immigrants and slate quarrying. Contact: Sprintnut2@gmail.com.
Terry Downs – York history as it relates to architecture. Contact: Dutchboy47@comcast.net.
Paul Gunning – Children’s Home of York’s history. Contact: Gunnpj@msn.com.
Steve Nicholas – York industrialist S. Morgan Smith. Contact: Saintnic1967@gmail.com.
Stephen H. Smith – Topics from his blog. Contact: Stephen.smith4@comcast.net.
June Lloyd – Select from 10 programs covering various aspects of York County history. Contact: Ycpa89@msn.com.
Chris Hertig – Terrorism in the U.S., law enforcement history, history of security. Contact: chrisahertig@yahoo.com.
Ted Sickler – Topics: York families since the 1950s and “The Conspiracy of 1803.” Contact: Tsickler@lnpnews.com.
Scott Mingus – Civil War, Underground Railroad topics. Contact: Scottmingus@yahoo.com.
Ron Hershner – Themes from his book: ‘Letters From Home: York County, Pennsylvania, during the Civil War.’ Also: Leadership lessons from Abraham Lincoln. Contact: Rhershner@stockandleader.com.

– John Hufnagel & Jerry Blevins: The story of Foust Distillery near Glen Rock. Contact: glenrockotts@comcast.net.
Jim McClure – The Hex Murder, World War II and numerous other topics listed here. Contact: Jem@ydr.com.

rh1

Attorney/Historian Ron Hershner presents on topics from his book ‘Letters from Home’ and several other history-related programs.